Skip to content

Disabled Revolutionary Subjects

Writing workshop

Future bodies

23.09.23 | 14h
FR
Semi-mixity handi·e

Duration: 4h

Place: Bruegel

Fictions about community care.

The aim of this workshop is to question the potential visions and models of accessibility and disability that could exist in the future. Over the course of this day of writing and research, we will explore Sci-Fi texts and those from Disability Studies and write collective narratives around these themes.

What could society look or feel like from the perspective of people with disabilities?
How could questions around autonomy and (in)dependence be addressed? How could we rework and rejig accessibility? What would be the features of a society that does not aim to correct bodies or eradicate disability? How would the roles of people without disabilities change?
Registration is required for this 10-seat mixed-gender workshop with five non-disabled and 5 disabled participants.
Led by Luz de Amor from the feminist Sci-Fi collective La Satellite, and Oblio Pic, a non-binary, disabled activist artist.

For those who cannot physically attend, it is possible to attend the workshop remotely (to take part in the activities, or just listen).
For further details (re: accessibility) or just to let us know about your requirements, please contact us at where@famefestival.be

Oblio Pic
Oblio is an autistic, non-binary artist whose practice explores issues of autonomy and the struggle for the rights of disabled people. His work oscillates between research and creation, notably through a publishing project that questions the inclusion of disabled artists in the contemporary art scene. He attaches great importance to conveying the collective voice and narratives of a community that is often left on the sidelines. In his previous research, he have also explored queer ecologies and symbiotic inter-species relations through micro-publishing.
La Satellite
La Satellite (Luz de Amor, Marine Forestier, miliesautresart, and Astrid Vandercamere) is a Brussels-based curatorial collective made up of artists, writers, and performers working on intersectional feminisms in contemporary science fiction. Driven by a collective energy to unify, harmonise, or find the middle ground between differing viewpoints, la Satellite aims to orbit different venues and use them as “satellites”, locations where science fiction can extend beyond the literary and cinematographic fields and be seen, listened to, explored, and tasted through original and hybrid artistic proposals. For the past three years, Satellite has operated from a variety of spaces and media to present audiovisual, theatrical and cross-disciplinary events. It uses curation as a tool to raise awareness and build a coherent narrative sensitive to the themes it considers pertinent.
Luz de Amor
Luz de Amor is a writer, therapist and artivist. They are a character, theorist, and performer of fiction. She writes, he self-publishes, prints, and distributes independently. Their artistic practice has developed through writing, nourished by ecofeminism, auto-fiction, sci-fi, and fabulation. These fields interweave to define fictionalised collective identities. the work of Luz de Amor is a vehicle for understanding, and negotiating with their lived experience, what happens around them, and the gaps or encounters between those who partake in their performances and those with whom they share a reality.
Scroll To Top

Aller au contenu

Disabled Revolutionary Subjects

Atelier d'écriture

Corps futurs

23.09.23 | 14h
FR
Semi mixitée handi·e

Durée : 4h

Lieu : Bruegel

Fictions de soins communautaires

Nous vous invitons lors de cet atelier d’écriture collective à construire ensemble des récits à la frontière entre les disabilities studies et la science-fiction. Cet atelier vise à interroger les différentes visions et modèles du handicap dans le futur. Durant cette journée de recherche-écriture, nous nous emparerons de textes SF et disability studies pour écrire des récits collectifs autour de ces thématiques.

Que serait une société pensée du point de vue handi·x ? Comment y seraient abordées les questions d’autonomie et de dépendance ? Comment hacker, comment s’allier ? À quoi ressemblerait un monde qui ne viserait pas à corriger les corps et à éradiquer le handicap ? Quel serait le rôle des personnes valides habituellement dominantes dans ce type de société ? Comment collaborer dans une pratique de révolution de l’esprit ?

Atelier sur inscription de 10 places en mixité partagée, cinq personnes valides et cinq personnes handi·x. Animées par Luz de Amor du collectif de SF féministe la Satellite et Oblio Pic, artiste militant handi non-binaire.

Pour les personnes qui ne peuvent pas se déplacer jusqu’à l’adresse physiquement : il est possible d’assister à l’atelier en distanciel (pour participer aux activités ou juste écouter).
Pour des précisions supplémentaires (accessibilité de lieu) ou nous faire part d’un besoin d’aménagement particulier, vous pouvez nous contacter à l’adresse where@famefestival.be

Oblio Pic
Oblio est un artiste autiste non-binaire, qui explore à travers sa pratique les questions d'autonomie et de lutte pour le droit des personnes handix. Son travail oscille entre la recherche et la création, notamment à travers un projet éditorial qui questionne l'insertion des artistes handicapés dans l'art contemporain. Il accorde une grande importance à porter la voix et les récit collectifs d'une communauté souvent laissé sur le carreau. Dans ses recherches antérieures, il a également exploré les questions d'écologie queer et relation symbiotique inter-espèce à travers la micro-édition.
La Satellite
La Satellite (Luz de Amor, Marine Forestier, moilesautresart et Astrid Vandercamere) est une collective curatoriale bruxelloise regroupant des écrivain.es, artistes et performeureuses travaillant sur les féminismes intersectionnels dans la science-fiction contemporaine. Portée par une énergie collective où se complètent des points de vue singuliers, la Satellite a pour ambition d’investir différents lieux comme autant de «satellites» potentiels en proposant des moments de fédération où la science-fiction déborde des seuls champs littéraire et cinématographique en se donnant à voir, écouter, explorer, goûter, à travers des propositions artistiques originales et hybrides. Investissant des espaces et des médiums divers, la Satellite propose depuis trois ans des évènements plastiques, performatifs et transdisciplinaires, envisageant la curation comme un outil de visibilisation tout en construisant un récit cohérent et sensible autour des thématiques qui lui sont chères.
Luz de Amor
Luz de Amor est écrivaine, thérapeute et artiviste. Iel est personnage, théoricien.ne et performeureuse de fictions. Elle écrit, il s’auto-édite, imprime et distribue de manière indépendante. Sa pratique artistique s’est développée via l’écriture, nourrie par les écoféminismes, l’auto-fiction, la science-fiction et la fabulation. Ces champs s’imbriquent pour définir des identités collectives fictionnées. Son travail est aussi un levier pour comprendre et négocier avec son propre vécu, ce qui se joue autour d’iel et les écarts ou rencontres entre ceux qui participent à ses expériences performatives et leur réalité.
Faire défiler vers le haut