Skip to content
Logo-FAME-Bloc

3rd edition
·
20 — 28 september

FAME is a performing arts festival which highlights art produced by women and gender minorities.
A space designed in direct discourse with feminist, queer and decolonial struggles.
These are creations born in Belgium or abroad.
It is theater-circus-dance-concerts-conferences-discussions-workshops-video games-films, all intending to multiply the ways we can meet.

Words from the Alderwoman for Culture, Tourism and Major Events of the City of Brussels

It's off to the 3rd edition of the FAME Festival, the event that puts the spotlight on the work of women and gender minorities in the performing arts! Workshops, concerts, shows, discussions... from 20 to 28 September, discover new ways of looking at things, explore emancipating imaginary worlds, take part in caring discussions and let yourself be carried away by innovative stories. By supporting this festival, the City of Brussels is committed to creating a shared cultural heritage that is more inclusive, parity-based and diverse. We look forward to seeing you in September for this not-to-be-missed event on the Brussels cultural calendar!

edito 24 · Futur·es

At a time when the thermometer is climbs ever higher, when climate disasters are becoming increasingly frequent, where the rise of Western nationalism and wars raging on our doorsteps are accompanied by the cries of desperation. Abortion rights and gender transitions face impending doom, and the destructive capacity of the imperialist powers can be worldwide in Palestine, Sudan, Congo, Kanaky, and China. We are living in a time when the United Nations is denounces crimes against humanity committed in Gaza as “extermination, murder, gendered targeting of men and boys, forced displacement, torture, cruel and inhumane treatment”. At a time when the notion of closed European borders closing has stopped shocking us. The borders between humans. The borders between us… Indeed, not only does the present looks bleak, but it looks downright terrifying.

But fear often leads to paralysis, to astonishment, to sedation and the situation is dire. Understanding what kind of future we want is imperative to this fight. We need to find the strength to act, and we need to collaborate in imagining a future that goes beyond the cacophony of the present. Contemporary politics in mind, what kind of future do we want to design? How do the identity politics of the present map onto or take control of our bodies and expression? How can alternate futures be narrated? How might we work towards a utopia?

FAME is all about rhizomes and unconventional trajectories. For this reason, Futur·es is divided into three paths.

▞ Politics of the Future

While politics is broadly the study of power relations between human groups, there are many relations of power and domination that we’d like to see come to an end. If you’re interested in these issues, follow the thread!

𖦹 Bodies of the Future

Our bodies are the subjects of and subject to politics, our bodies are also used to generate the seeds of our emancipation. Let’s explore what utopia means for the body.

✧ Fictions of the Future

Science-fiction, utopia, dystopia, uchronia… Fiction has long explored the future to make us think about the threads that weave the present. Let’s explore the imagination!

News

2025 applications

Apply for FAME's 2025 program ♡
En savoir plus

Open to all

FAME tries to create an accessible and comfortable environment for all. You can find the following stickers throughout the programme which indicate the accessibility measures that have been put in place:

Accessible to people who are blind or have low vision

Strobe lights

Subtitles

Stairs

Child-friendly

Reduced mobility access

Sound amplifier

Free access

Languages

LSFB

Quiet space available

Scroll To Top

Aller au contenu
Logo-FAME-Bloc

3e édition
·
20 — 28 septembre

FAME est un festival d’arts de la scène qui met en valeur le travail de femmes et minorités de genre.
C’est un espace conçu en dialogue avec les luttes féministes, queer et décoloniales.
Ce sont des productions nées en Belgique ou à l’international.
C’est du théâtre-danse-concerts-conférences-discussions-ateliers-balades-films,
pour démultiplier les manières de nous rencontrer.

Les mots de l'Echevine de la Culture du Tourisme et des Grands Evénements de la Ville de Bruxelles

C’est parti pour la 3ème édition du FAME Festival, l’événement qui met en lumière le travail des femmes et des minorités de genre dans l’art vivant ! Ateliers, concerts, spectacles, discussions… du 20 au 28 septembre découvrez de nouveaux regards, explorez des imaginaires émancipateurs, participez à des espaces d’échanges bienveillants et laissez-vous emporter par des récits innovants. En soutenant ce festival, la Ville de Bruxelles s’engage à créer un héritage culturel commun plus inclusif, paritaire et diversifié. On se retrouve à la rentrée pour ce rendez-vous incontournable de l’agenda culturel bruxellois !

edito 24 · Futur·es

À l'heure où le thermomètre s'emballe, où les catastrophes climatiques prolifèrent, où les cris de l'urgence résonnent face à la montée des extrêmes-droite en Occident, où les droits pour l’avortement et pour les transitions de genre reculent. À l'heure où la capacité de destruction des pouvoirs impérialistes est éclatante en Palestine, au Soudan, au Congo, à Kanaky et en Chine. À l’heure où les Nations Unis dénoncent les crimes contre l’humanité commis à Gaza sous les termes d’“extermination, meurtre, ciblage genré des hommes et des garçons, transferts forcés, torture, traitement cruels et inhumains”. À l’heure où l’Europe augmente encore le nombre de centres fermés à ses frontières, entre nous, le présent semble bien sombre, si ce n’est parfaitement effrayant.

Or la peur confine souvent à la paralysie, à l'hébétude, et c’est la sortie de cet état que nous voulons encourager. Pour lutter, encore faut-il savoir quel futur on veut. Trouvons la force d’agir et turbinons ensemble pour imaginer ce futur, en dépassant les murmures du présent.
Quels futurs voulons-nous dessiner à partir de la critique des politiques contemporaines ? Comment ces politiques se traduisent dans nos corps, et quels corps utopiques peut-on imaginer ? Quelles fictions, quels récits vont raconter ces tentatives d’autres futurs ?

FAME aime les rhizomes et les directions qui ne sont pas toutes straight, c’est pourquoi nous avons décortiqué Futur·es en 3 pistes le long desquelles trottiner :

▞ Politiques futures

Si le politique est globalement la pensée des rapports de pouvoir entre des groupes humains, il est de nombreux rapports de pouvoir, voire de domination que l’on aimerait voir cesser. Si ces questions vous intéressent, suivez le fil !

𖦹 Corps futurs

Nos corps font partie des champs sur lesquels s’exerce le politique, mais c’est aussi dans nos corps que sont générés les ferments de notre émancipation. Alors, quelles utopies pour nos corps ?

✧ Fictions du futur

Science-fiction, utopies, dystopies, uchronies… la fiction s’empare depuis longtemps de la question du futur pour nous faire réfléchir sur les fils que tisse notre présent. C’est parti pour un voyage dans l’imagination !

What's up ?

Candidatures 2025

Postulez pour le programme 2025 du FAME ♡
En savoir plus

Ouvert à tous·tes

Le FAME tend à créer des espaces accessibles et confortables pour tous·tes. Retrouvez ces vignettes dans la programmation pour indiquer ce qui est en mis en place :

Accessible aux personnes aveugles ou malvotantes

Effets stroboscopiques

Surtitrages

Escaliers

Familial

Accès PMR

Amplificateur de son

Gratuit

Langues

LSFB

Salle calme disponible

Faire défiler vers le haut