Skip to content

Moudjahidate

Alexandra Dols

Discussion PanelScreening

20.09.23 | 20h30
FR
12+

Duration: 2h

Place: Riches-Claires

Stories from former Algerian women fighters against French colonialism.

Through the stories of female Algerian former fighters against French colonialism. Released in 2007, this documentary, invites us to meet those called the Moudjahidate.

They were bomb layers, officers, nurses, soldiers in the Maquis, or active in solidarity as “wives of” political prisoners. Not to forget the village women who offered shelter and supplies for the fighters. Women’s involvement took many forms, as did their “social identities”, but how did they begin? What were their roles and strategies in combat? How do they look back over this period? And what do they have to pass on to us?

The testimonies of Fatma Chebbah Abdelli, Zohra Drif Bitat, Louisette Ighilariz, Baya Outata Kollé, Baya Laribi Toumia are interwoven with those of the historian and former fighter herself, Danièle Djamila Amrane Minne. They are also embroidered with extracts from Rabah Laradji’s short film “La Bombe” and  Gilles Pontecorvo’s “La Bataille d’Alger”.

TW Scène d’humiliation par des soldats coloniaux

This will be shown in the presence of the director Alexandra Dols (to be confirmed), presented by Doctor of Political Sciences, Karima Ramdani.

Order a copy

Distribution
Production : Alexandra Dols French original version with English subtitles - 75' Support : Video file, dcp
Alexandra Dols
The central focus of Alexandra Dols pertains to the liberation of peoples and of oneself in the face of protean power. Alexandra Dols has a master’s degree in audiovisual creation and production from Paris VIII and another in screenwriting from Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne. She is an author, director, and performer. As part of Hybrid Pulse, she writes and directs documentaries on struggles for freedom in both France and the Arab. These have been widely shown in France and abroad: Moudjahidate (2007) Derrière les fronts (2017 - Sunbird Award, national release in France) Minimum syndical (2019), to name but a few. Intrigued by the notion of knowledge transmission, she has taken part in numerous screenings, debates, seminars, and conferences (Université Sorbonne, Fémis, Théâtre National de Bretagne, University of Virginia, Museum of Fine Arts de Houston, Institut Français de Tunis, SOAS University (London), Sandberg Institutes (Amsterdam)). Since 2010, she has been designing tools for feminist image education such as ‘filmic self-defence’ courses that she runs for young people and adults, and she is currently developing a dystopian performance, Imbratoura which combines futuristic text, Krump, and digital art. Her work and poetry raise important questions about intellectual and sensorial self-defence and their relationships to imaginal worlds.
Karima Ramdani
Karima Ramdani is a Doctor of Political Science and teaches in vocational secondary schools. Her work explores the various processes of the political subjectification of Muslims during colonial and post-colonial eras. She is the author of the article Genre, "race" et allochronisme (Gender, ‘race’ and allochronism), “Les femmes ‘indigènes’ au centre de l’altérité coloniale en Algérie” (‘indigenous women amidst colonial othering in Algeria) published in Les Cahiers du CEDREF, and 15 biographies of Algerian women combattants published in the collective work edited by Sylvie Thenault, Tramor Quemeneur and Tengour Siari Ouarda, Dictionnaire de la guerre d'Algérie, Bouquins, 2023.
Scroll To Top

Aller au contenu

Moudjahidate

Alexandra Dols

DiscussionFilm

20.09.23 | 20h30
FR
12+

Durée : 2h

Lieu : Riches-Claires

2023-film-dols-01-CalexandraDols-R
Récits d’anciennes combattantes algériennes contre le colonialisme français.

À travers les récits d’anciennes combattantes algériennes contre le colonialisme français, ce documentaire sorti en 2007 nous invite à la rencontre de ces Moudjahidate.
Elles sont poseuses de bombe, agentes de liaison, infirmières, soldates au maquis ou encore dans une solidarité active car « femmes de » prisonniers politiques. Toutes évoquent également les villageoises, qui assuraient l’hébergement et le ravitaillement des combattant·es.
Les formes d’engagements des femmes sont multiples tout comme leurs « identités sociales ». Alors, comment commencent-elles à « activer » ? Quels sont leurs rôles et stratégies dans leurs lieux de lutte ? Quels regards portent-elles sur cette période et qu’ont-elles à nous transmettre ?
Les témoignages de Fatma Chebbah Abdelli, Zohra Drif Bitat, Louisette Ighilariz, Baya Outata Kollé, Baya Laribi Toumia se tressent avec celui de l’historienne et elle-même ancienne combattante, Danièle Djamila Amrane Minne. Ils s’entremêlent aussi avec des extraits du court métrage de Rabah Laradji « La Bombe » et « La Bataille d’Alger » de Gilles Pontecorvo.

 

TW Scène d’humiliation par des soldats coloniaux

En présence de la réalisatrice Alexandra Dols (sous réserve), présenté par la docteure en science politique Karima Ramdani.

Commander · Note d’intention

Distribution
Production : Alexandra Dols French original version with english subtitles - 75' Support : fichier vidéo, dcp
Alexandra Dols
Site · La question boussole d’Alexandra Dols est celle de la libération des peuples et de la libération de soi face à un pouvoir protéiforme. Diplômée d’un Master en création et réalisation audiovisuelle à Paris VIII et d’un Master en écriture de scénario Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, Alexandra Dols est autrice, réalisatrice et performeuse. Au sein d'Hybrid Pulse, elle écrit et réalise des documentaires sur les luttes de libérations dans le monde arabe et en France qui trouvent de nombreux échos en France et à l'international. Pour n'en citer que certains : Moudjahidate (2007) Derrière les fronts (2017 - Sunbird Award, en sortie nationale en France) Minimum syndical (2019). Attachée à la transmission, elle participe à de nombreuses projections, débats, séminaires et conférences (Université Sorbonne, Fémis, Théâtre National de Bretagne, University of Virginia, Museum of Fine Arts de Houston, Institut Français de Tunis, SOAS University (Londres), Sandberg Institutes (Amsterdam). Depuis 2010, elle conçoit des outils féministes d’éducation à l’image ; des parcours « d'auto-défense filmique » qu'elle déploie auprès de jeunes et d'adultes. Aujourd’hui, elle écrit et développe une performance dystopique Imbratoura hybridant texte d'anticipation, danse krump et art numérique. Au cœur de son travail et de sa poésie, la question de l'auto-défense intellectuelle et sensorielle côtoie l'ouverture des imaginaires.
Karima Ramdani
Karima Ramdani – est docteure en science politique et enseigne en lycée professionnel. Ses travaux explorent les différents processus de subjectivation politique des personnes musulmanes durant les périodes coloniale et post‑coloniale. Elle est notamment l’autrice de l’article « Genre, "race" et allochronisme. Les femmes "indigènes" au centre de l’altérité coloniale en Algérie » paru dans Les Cahiers du CEDREF et de 15 biographies de combattantes algériennes, parues dans l'ouvrage collectif dirigé par Sylvie Thenault Tramor Quemeneur et Tengour Siari Ouarda, Dictionnaire de la guerre d'Algérie, Bouquins, 2023.
Faire défiler vers le haut