Skip to content

Poetik Bazar Balade · To whom belongs the horizon?

Lotte Dodion · Milady Renoir

Walk

22.09.23 | 7h28
FR, NL

Duration: 1h30

Place: Public space

A poetic walk in the heart of mega(necro)polis, Brussels. A capital of Europe organised into green spaces, restricted, renovated, trampled, policed, resistant, valiant… can poetry still serve as fallow land, a diversion, a horizon?

Two poets (FR & NL) share their readings and their viewpoints in an effort to fight back with words, and to shed some light on residual mysteries. Organized with Poetik Bazar festival.

Acknowledgements: Marie Monfils, Mélanie Godin, Aliette Griz, the Mort·es de la rue collective, Poetik Gang.

Lotte Dodion
Lotte Dodion (1987) is a versatile poet and performer. Even when she is not writing or performing, she is consumed by poetry and the wonder that comes with it. She sets up poetry projects in which she experiments with social design, encouraging audience participation. Her first collection Kannonenvlees (2016) has been reprinted several times. Studio Haiku, her second book, was published by Atlas Contact in 2022. She regularly collaborates with musicians; with Chantal Acda she toured ‘Nu Nog Even Niet’, an intimate, collective project. With Adriaan de Roover, she published a meditation at the crossroads of music and poetry. With Annelies Van Dinter (Echo Beatty), she produced a tribute to Patti Smith, a founding figure of the Punk movement. In cooperation with Youkobo Artspace, Dodion travelled to Tokyo to find inspiration for a new compendium. Her ears guided her exploration of the city, setting out to bathe in Mt. Fuji at sunrise, visiting holy sites, and doing field research on witchcraft, Shintōism, rituals and symbols of nature. She was and is also one of the official poets of the city of Antwerp for the years 2022 and 2023.
Milady Renoir
Milady Renoir was born the month following the decriminalisation of abortion in France (Thank you Simone). She grew up between the Loire, the Seine, the Marne, and the Yonne, in council housing estates, with an entourage who were considered something between ruffians and barflies. Thanks to an involuntary five-year stint in London, she worked a variety of jobs: as a chambermaid (voyeur), barmaid (social worker), product sorter at a factory (petit thief), baker (glutton), sales rep for boutique hotels (scriptwriter) etc. She has been living more or less happily in Brussels since the year 2000. For the past 19 years, she has alternated between writing sporadically, running writing workshops without temperance, coordinating a network (Kalame, a professional network of writing workshop leaders from 2010-2017), raising a blond ogre with size 44 shoes, maintaining 6 blogs with perseverance and tenacity, and a few body-ink-throat performances in various a.social venues. A passionate activist in service of the struggles of forced exile (sans papiers). She expects the lights to go out in 2046, just before the 8 o’clock news. In the interim, she will have published Booklegs with Maelström, scattered texts in some 30 magazines on the arts, social issues, literary research, and papers which have been left sweating in the rain, an ‘old’, but valid interview conducted by Edith Soonckindt about some of her values and hobbies.
Scroll To Top

Aller au contenu

Poetik Bazar Balade · À qui appartient l’horizon ?

Lotte Dodion · Milady Renoir

Balade

22.09.23 | 7h28
FR, NL

Durée : 1h30

Lieu : Espace public

003_FAMEFES_insta_infos_BG2_OK1
Une balade poétique au cœur d’une Bruxelles méga(nécro)pole. Une capitale d’Europe organisée en espaces verts, restreints, rénovés, façadés, piétinés, policés, résistants, vaillants, … la poésie peut-elle encore servir de jachère, de déviation, d’horizon?

Deux poétesses (FR & NL) partagent en lectures et regards un élan de riposte par les mots et la mise en lumière d’éventuels petits mystères résidus. Organisée avec le Poetik Bazar festival.

Remerciements : Marie Monfils, Mélanie Godin, Aliette Griz, le collectif des mort·es de la rue, Poetik Gang.

Lotte Dodion
Lotte Dodion (1987) est une poétesse et performeuse polyvalente. Même lorsqu'elle n'écrit pas ou ne se produit pas, Lotte Dodion projette la poésie et l'émerveillement dans la vie quotidienne: elle met en place des projets de poésie dans lesquels elle expérimente avec le social design et fait écrire les gens. Son premier recueil Kannonenvlees (2016) a été réédité à plusieurs reprises. Studio Haiku, son deuxième livre, est publié par Atlas Contact en 2022. Elle collabore régulièrement avec des musiciens. Avec Chantal Acda, elle a fait une tournée avec 'Nu Nog Even Niet', un projet intimiste et collaboratif. Avec Adriaan de Roover, elle a publié une méditation au croisement entre la musique et la poésie. Avec Annelies Van Dinter (Echo Beatty), elle a réalisé un hommage à Patti Smith, une figure fondatrice du mouvement punk. En coopération avec le Youkobo Artspace, Dodion se rend à Tokyo pour trouver de l'inspiration pour un nouveau recueil. Ses oreilles guident ses explorations de la ville; allant révérer le Fujisan au lever du soleil, en visitant des lieux saints et en faisant des recherches de terrain sur la sorcellerie, le shintōïsme, les rituels et les symboles de la nature. Elle est également une des poètes officielles de la ville d’Anvers pour l’année 2022-2023.
Milady Renoir
Milady Renoir est née un mois après la dépénalisation de l’avortement (merci Simone) en France. Elle a grandi pas très droit entre la Loire, la Seine, la Marne, l’Yonne, des HLM, des copain.e.s qu’on nomme racailles et des piliers de bar. Grâce à un quinquennat involontaire à Londres, elle a exercé moult métiers: femme de chambre (voyeuse), barmaid (assistante sociale), trieuse de produits en usine (chouraveuse), employée de boulangerie (gloutonne), commerciale pour des hôtels de charme (scénariste). Vit plus ou moins bien à Bruxelles depuis l’an 2000. Depuis 19 ans, elle alterne écritures en fulgurance, animation d’ateliers d’écritures sans tempérance, de la coordination de réseau (Kalame, réseau professionnel d’animateur.trice.s d’ateliers d’écriture de 2010 à 2017), élevage d’un ogre blond qui chausse du 44, entretien de 6 blogs avec persévérance et quelques performances corps-encre-gorge dans divers lieux a-sociaux. Militante pulsionnelle au service des luttes des exilé.e.s forcé.e.s, souvent nommé.e.s Sans Papiers. Elle prévoit l’extinction totale des feux en 2046 juste avant le journal de 20 heures. En attendant, elle aura publié des booklegs aux éditions Maelström, disséminé des textes dans une trentaine de revues d’arts, de questions sociales, de recherche littéraire et de papiers laissés sous la pluie ou la sueur. Entretien ‘ancien’ mais valide réalisé par Edith Soonckindt autour de quelques valeurs et marottes.
Faire défiler vers le haut